Colombia selects teams for airport PPPs

The Colombian government has selected 10 teams for prequalification for four new airport PPPs across the country.

National infrastructure agency ANI has selected the following teams for the separate airport concessions in the cities of Barranquilla, Neiva and Popayan:

  • Airports Colombia SPV, including KMA Construcciones, Ortiz Construcciones y Proyectos and Flooring Colombia
  • Plural Structure Pavcol, including Asphalt Industries Colombia
  • Plural Structure Cintra SA and Ferrovial Airports Infrastructure Colombia SAS, including Ferrovial Airports and Cintra Infrastructure Colombia
  • Oma-Darvy/Colpatria, including North Central Airport Group Sab de CV and Airport Monterray
  • Plural Structure Air Connection 2014, including Cointer Concessions and P3 Infrastructure
  • Plural Structure Caribbean Airport and Interior Structure Pluralacin, including AIA Associates Architects and Engineers, Urban Portales, Infrastructure Nexus, SAS Airavata
  • New Plural Structure NAC Colombian Airports, including Cedicor, SAS Pluralican Structure
  • Airports Concessionaire PFS Development, including China Gezhouba Group Company Limited branch Colombia and Benton
  • Concessionaire Airports Colombia, including Securities and Contracts Valorcon, Universal Equipment, RM Holdings
  • Plural Structure Atlantic Airport, including Studies and Projects Episol Sol and Projects and Investment Studies Andes SA

As part of the plans, the winner will be responsible for the design, construction, finance and maintenance of the concessions for the Ernesto Cortissoz Airport in Barranquilla, the Benito Salas Airport in Neiva, the Armenia airport in Eden and the Guillermo Leon Valencia site in Popayan.