Ireland publishes final primary care centres list

Ireland’s Health Service Executive (HSE) has released final details of the 16 new health centres to be built under a PPP.

The 16 centres are being rolled out as part of a €115m PPP, with the HSE calling on companies to design, build and finance the operation.

The final list of 16 locations to be developed by PPP under the special stimulus programme are:

  • In the west Ballymote, Boyle, Westport, Claremorris, Tuam, Limerick and Ballinrobe.
  • In the south, Dungarvan, Carrick-on-Suir, Wexford town and Waterford.
  • In the greater-Dublin area, Kilcock, Knocklyon/Rathfarnham, Crumlin/Drimnagh, Coolock/Darndale and Summerhill.

The centres will include accommodation for so-called 'Primary Care Team' services including GPs, with some also including dental services, community mental health services, child and adolescent mental health services, early intervention teams and doctor-on-call services.